Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Apr 30th: Fancy food and foot nibbling fish

Today I'm grateful for all the absolutely delicious, simple, fresh salads and yummy food we've had while we've been in Santorini, and for my first ever fish pedicure! Bye bye Santorini, we've loved every minute.

Monday, 29 April 2013

Apr 29th: Start to finish

Today I am so so so grateful for an absolutely fantastic day, from start...
...to finish.

Sunday, 28 April 2013

Apr 28th: wow

Today I'm grateful that we've finally arrived in Santorini. And it is WOW! This is the view from the terrace outside our room. And, relax.

Saturday, 27 April 2013

Apr 27th: All packed up

Tonight I'm grateful that my packing for our little mini break is finally done!

Friday, 26 April 2013

Apr 26th: Catching up

Today I'm grateful that we found a slot in our schedules to meet up and catch up. Lovely day spent with old friends.

Thursday, 25 April 2013

Apr 25th: Bare foot

Today I'm grateful for a chance to get these big hot shoes off and feel the cool grass between my toes :)

Wednesday, 24 April 2013

Apr 24th: it's the little things that count

Today, and every day, I'm grateful to be husband for being so thoughtful and doing things like filling my water glass up when he spots it running low. It's the little things that count.

Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Apr 23rd: Mellow Yellow

Today I'm grateful for a beautiful  blue sky and vibrant flowers on my lunchtime walk

Monday, 22 April 2013

Apr 22nd: Mrs. While's Mandolin

Today I am LOVING my new mandolin. Who knew chopping could be so much fun?

Sunday, 21 April 2013

Apr 21st: A sea of flowers


Today I'm grateful not only for a lovely day out strolling around the Odney Club's open gardens, but also for this fantastic sight we stumbled upon whilst there. According to the other onlookers, these are wood anemones and a particularly impressive display at that.  Little lovely surprises like this are the best kind of happy.

Saturday, 20 April 2013

Apr 20th: Greens

Today I'm grateful for this lovely bit of broc from the fruit & veg stall on the high street. Yummings.

Friday, 19 April 2013

Apr 19th: Pink and white

Today I'm grateful for my day off after a week of long shifts, for the lively bustle of the town centre, and that even though I'm not allowed nail varnish at work, I can still keep my nails looking nice thanks to the newly discovered (and slightly chav) delights of pink and whites.


Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Apr 17th: fleurs

Today I'm grateful for these pretty flowers spotted whilst chatting to my mum on the phone on a stroll at lunchtime.

Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Monday, 15 April 2013

Apr 15th: weary bones

Today I'm grateful for my lovely massage courtesy of my lovely Alex.

Sunday, 14 April 2013

Apr 14th: Chop chop

Today I'm grateful for my super duper mezzaluna, the lovely fresh herbs on my windowsill that got the chop, the totally delicious recipe in my most favourite cookbook in the world, and the egg hunt my mum did for us as she was too poorly on Easter Sunday. Jolly lovely day.
 

Saturday, 13 April 2013

Apr 13th: strawberries

Today I'm grateful for these beautiful big fat juicy red strawberries!

Friday, 12 April 2013

Apr 12th: Tiny Buddha

Today I'm grateful that Lori at Tiny Buddha likes my article and wants to publish it soon. Woop woop!

Thursday, 11 April 2013

Apr 11th: home safe

Tonight I'm grateful that alex (eventually) got home safe.

Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Apr 10th: spontaneity

Today I'm grateful to spend a nice evening out with my grandma just the two of us having a spot of dinner, a good old natter and a bucket of wine!

Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Apr 9th: thumbs up

Today I'm grateful that I felt a lot better than yesterday!

Monday, 8 April 2013

Apr 8th: Plant power

Today I'm grateful for the powerful kick in the bum fresh green juice has given to my cold, and for the juicer we rescued from Nanna and Poppa's clear out years ago.

Sunday, 7 April 2013

Apr 7th: sniff

Today I'm grateful to Alex for looking after me with a mountain of medicine to help my cold.

Saturday, 6 April 2013

Apr 6th: granmobile!

Today I'm grateful for the speed mobile we tracked down for grandma on our little day out round Marlow. She loved it!

Friday, 5 April 2013

Apr 5th: it's all good

Today I'm grateful for my fab new cookbook which I love! Will be even more grateful if it makes me look like Gwyny!

Thursday, 4 April 2013

Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Apr 3rd: all washed up

Today I'm very grateful to Alex for doing all the washing up. As usual!

Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Apr 2nd: Blossom

Today I'm grateful for this lovely blossom in the park that I can walk to at lunchtime from work.

Monday, 1 April 2013

Apr 1st: siffyticket

Today I'm grateful for having passed module 1 of my online induction